Review: His & Hers by Alice Feeney

Synopsis

There are two sides to every story: yours and mine, ours and theirs, His & Hers. Which means someone is always lying.

When a woman is murdered in Blackdown, a quintessentially British village, newsreader Anna Andrews is reluctant to cover the case. Detective Jack Harper is suspicious of her involvement, until he becomes a suspect in his own murder investigation. Someone isn’t telling the truth, and some secrets are worth killing to keep.

His & Hers is a twisty, smart, psychological thriller. A gripping tale of suspense, told by expertly-drawn narrators that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Review

4.5 stars

“There are at least two sides to every story: Yours and mine. Ours and theirs. His and hers. Which means someone is always lying.”

His & Hers by Alice Feeney was a page turner from beginning to end. Meet Him and Her. Him: DCI Jack Harper. Her: Anna Andrews. Both are connected to a string of murders that have recently taken place. Both have motives. Both are hiding secrets. Both claim they are innocent… but are they really?

“There are several characters in this story, each with their own perspective of what has happened.”

His and Hers features multiple POVs.I really enjoyed how the story alternates between characters. It left me wondering if I could trust anything that I was being told. The small-town setting was perfect and provided just enough creepiness for everything that took place. The characters themselves were very dimensional. I flew through this book.  Just when I thought that I had everything figured out, the rug was pulled out from under me. This book was entertaining and had my full attention the entire time while reading.  It was twisty. It was disturbing. It definitely left me on the edge of my seat.

2 thoughts on “Review: His & Hers by Alice Feeney

Leave a comment