First Line Friday Holiday Edition + A Christmas Memory| Blogmas Day 3

Happy Friday! This week has flown by and I’m definitely not complaining! I hope everyone’s week has been great! For the month of December, I’m bringing First Line Fridays back with a little holiday twist. Books featured will be holiday/ winter reads. I have a book club meeting later this month with Peanut Butter Taco Bout Books Book Club over on Facebook later this month. So of course, that’s the book I’ll be pulling a first line from today. The book is ” Always in December” by Emily Stone.

My First Line: “Josie stood in the doorway of her flat, under the mistletoe that Bia had insisted they hang “just in case”, and stared mutely at the box Oliver was clutching.”

My Favorite Christmas Memory #1

Christmas Eve has always been a major deal to me. Growing up, we had so many traditions. I have since continued those traditions with my son. Driving around looking at Christmas lights, baking, and appetizers & dips for dinner has always been a staple. There’s also a Christmas eve box that is opened earlier in the evening that always contain a new pair of Christmas PJs, snacks, and a new movie. I love it!

What’s the first line of the book you are currently reading? Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Leave a comment