July Wrap Up

Hey, Hey! We’ve reached the end of another month! It was definitely a busy one. I went on a few mini vacations ( while socially distancing), completed a few trainings, worked on my new classroom, and a host of other random things. I did get some reading in and I really enjoyed most of the books I read this month.

Books I Read in July

The Road Trip by Electa Rome Parks & Monica Garner

Orange by Aubree Pynn

Judah by Aubree Pynn

Layla by Colleen Hoover ( Summerween Readathon)

His & Hers by Alice Feeney ( Summerween Readathon)

The Arrangement by Kiersten Modglin ( Summerween Readathon)

Witches of Salix Pointe by Noelle Vella ( Summerween Readathon)

Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica (Summerween Readathon)

Keep It Between Us 2 by Charae Lewis

Before I Do by Shae Sanders

Just A Friend by AshleyNicole

The Real Deal by Alexandra Warren

Searching For Him 1&2 by Bre Shadae

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams (The Black Romance Book Club)

The Cheerleaders by Kara Thomas ( DNF)

Books I Hauled In July

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams( Hardcover/physical)

We Begin At the End by Chris Whitaker ( Ebook)

Equivalent Exchange by Christina C. Jones ( Ebook)

Virtual Events I Attended

Malibu Rising Discussion ( TBR & Beyond Book Club)

Alexandra Warren “Can’t Catch Me” Book Discussion ( The Black Romance Book Club)

Looking Ahead to August

August will definitely be a busy month, so I’m not sure how much reading I will actually get done. I do plan on having a little mini TBR for a readathon I will be participating in but not sure how many of them I will get to.

And that wraps it up! How many books did you read in July? Any new favorites? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “July Wrap Up

Leave a comment